Kari Lee Townsend Talks: Fortune Teller Couples

 It’s my pleasure to welcome Kari Lee Townsend. I first met Kari when she was a début author. Now she’s multi-published. If you ask her how she did it, she will quickly tell you it was through hard work and never giving up. Today she’s going to talk about her series of books and couples in her cozy mysteries. Please kindly leave Kari a comment at the end of the post for a chance at winning one of her books~~Ruby Johnson

Fortune Teller Couples

I love cozies and I think the best cozies have great characters you just can’t help rooting for. And when I fall in love with a character, I can’t help but want to see him or her happy. What can I say, I am a sucker for romance.

My main character, Sunshine Meadows, has such great chemistry with Detective Mitch Stone that I can’t help rooting for them. I don’t want them to just be yet another couple who has chemistry but their relationship never goes anywhere. So in each book, they actually grow and progress as a couple. That doesn’t mean it has to get boring with just staying together in a happily ever after. This isn’t a romance, after all. So there can be a falling out, a separation, a reuniting, sometimes divorce, sometimes new loves, etc. Lots of drama like your favorite TV shows make the most riveting subplots in my opinion J

Same goes for some of the secondary characters like Sunny’s best friend Joanne Burnham who owns the bar Smokey Jo’s Tavern, and the local carpenter Cole West. I just love following their stories and seeing them fall in love, especially after all that Cole has been through after being widowed.

Another great character I love is Sunny’s other best friend, Sean O’Malley. He works in Jo’s bar but also works as an athletic trainer in Wally’s World gym. He is such a cutie with his blond hair, blue eyes and dimples to die for. Such a charmer but the ultimate ladies’ man. Every book has to have one, right? I think he’s finally met his match in Trouble in the Tarot, but we’ll see where it goes J

What I want to know is who would you like to see Sean fall in love with? Do you like the love trio and never knowing, or are you glad that Sunny finally chose? What other characters from the Fortune Teller Series would you like to see fall in love? Inquiring minds want to know.

Good luck in the giveaway and thanks for having me here. Also, don’t be shy on dropping me a line and or posting a review. I love to hear what readers think about my books. Happy reading everyone.

9780425251973_TroubleInThe_CV.indd

TROUBLE IN THE TAROT (book 3 of the Fortune Teller Mysteries – March 5, 2013)

For psychic Sunshine Meadows, sometimes fortunes can be deceiving…

Lately Sunny has experienced a period of big opportunity: her business in Divinity, New York, is thriving, and Detective Mitch Stone has finally agreed to take Sunny on a date. But thanks to her clairvoyant abilities, Sunny knows better than anyone that life deals out bad cards along with the good.

When Sunny agrees to read tarot cards at the annual summer Solstice Carnival, she meets her Granny Gert’s “arch nemesis” Fiona Atwater, and is overcome by a vision of Fiona in a violent argument. Sunny knows trouble is brewing when Granny and Fiona start having squabbles all over town. But the fighting comes to a head when a local baker gets run over by a big white Cadillac—and Granny and Fiona are found at the crime scene.

Sunny knows she should step aside and let Mitch handle the investigating, but she’s not about to ignore her visions and leave her granny’s life in fate’s hands…

                                                         ~~~~~

Author+Photo+6-2011-med+blog

Kari Lee Townsend lives in central New York with her understanding husband, her three busy boys, and her oh-so-dramatic daughter 🙂 She is the National Bestselling Author, Agatha & RT Reviewer’s Choice Award nominee for her Fortune Teller Mystery series. Kari also writes romance under the name Kari Lee Harmon. Small towns, mystical elements, quirky characters and a few chuckles along the way are what her books are all about.

To find out more about Kari and all of her books, check out her websites at:

www.karileetownsend.com

www.karileeharmon.com

Follow her on:

http://twitter.com/karileetownsend

http://www.facebook.com/karileetownsendauthor

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/karileetownsend

Blogs:

http://www.mysteriesandmargaritasblogspot.com/

http://www.killercharacters.com/

9 thoughts on “Kari Lee Townsend Talks: Fortune Teller Couples

  1. “Do you like the love trio and never knowing, or are you glad that Sunny finally chose?”
    I’m glad she chose because love triangles make me too anxious! Someone always loses out. I like the quirkiness of the characters you depict.

    Like

  2. I’m with Thorne. Unless one of the three characters in the triangle is really obnoxious and unlikeable, someone nice gets hurt. I’m not sure I’d like that.

    Like

  3. Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this site. It’s simple,
    yet effective. A lot of times it’s hard to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appeal. I must say that you’ve done a superb job with this.
    Also, the blog loads extremely fast for me on Safari.
    Outstanding Blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

